The book is just all right, but I really like some of these quotes:

“Do you ever wonder whether people would like you more or less if they could see inside you? … I always wonder about that. If people could see me the way I see myself – if they could live my memories – would anyone, anyone love me?” – Colin Singleton (149)

I feel this way sometimes. I think we all do.

“And the moral of the story is that you don’t remember what happened. What you remember becomes what happened” – Colin Singleton (207-208). 

Truly, a historian in the making. 

“And he found himself thinking that maybe stories don’t just make us matter to each other – maybe they’re also the only way to the infinite mattering he’d been after so long” (213).

I think we’re all seeking to leave some kind of legacy. It’d be pretty sad to get up to the Pearly Gates only to say I didn’t do anything with my life, I didn’t help anyone, I didn’t change anything (that’s why you should VOTE!), I didn’t matter to anyone. 

And finally, I think it’s incredibly fascinating that PRESBYTERIANS anagrams to BRITNEY SPEARS. hahahahahaha.

