Okay, so I’m not really a librarian (I’m a professor of Library and Information Science), but last night I made the comment to both my class (LIS 6530 Internet Fundamentals and Design) and to a friend that being OCD is probably one of the more common characteristics of an LIS professional. I’ve been teased about being a perfectionist, being OCD, and my favorite, being “exacting,” for as long as I can remember. When I decided to go into LIS, my high school friends exclaimed, “Oh my goodness, that makes so much sense! That’s perfect for you!”

You know what else is perfect for me? The person who last night sort of laughed at my OCD tendencies sent me this earlier today:

It’s not available yet, but you can click here to see the product info and sign up for notifications of when it becomes available. Happy chopping!

